Churchill Road PTA 2020-2021

Officers, Committee Chairs, & Volunteer Positions

Want to know what each position involves? Read our position descriptions. Interested in volunteering? Learn about all the ways you can volunteer at CRS, or you can find more information about open PTA roles. Ready to just jump in? Contact our CRS PTA President.

Volunteer Interest Form

 

 President

 president@churchillroadpta.org

 Christie Buschmann

 President-Elect

 president-elect@churchillroadpta.org

 Shelli Bushman

 Secretary

 secretary@churchillroadpta.org

 Linda Fegler

 Staff Representative

 Sari Warren

 Parliamentarian 

 parliamentarian@churchillroadpta.org

 Mary Rohmiller

 Bylaws Committee

 Mary Rohmiller

 Long Range Planning Committee

 n/a for 2020-2021

 Membership Committee

 Heather Murphy Capps

Family Activities Committee

events@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN (Movie), Amy King (Bingo), Molly Gift (BBQ)

Go Home Notes Coordinator

gohomenotes@churchillroadpta.org

Elaine Kelley, Keira Buggs

Hospitality Coordinator

OPEN

New Family Outreach Committee

newfamilies@churchillroadpta.org

Shelli Bushman, Karen Hall, and Melissa Witt

 Community Relations Committee

 vpcommunityrelations@churchillroadpta.org

 Barbara Zamora-Appel

Advocacy Committee

advocacy@churchillroadpta.org

Kelly Green Kahn, Mary Rohmiller

Churchill Cares Coordinator

Mary Rohmiller 

Community Service Committee

Heather Murphy Capps, Leila Sloane

Cultural Outreach Committee

poc@churchillroadpta.org

Lily Qin 

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Heather Murphy Capps

Fairfax County Council PTA Liaison

fccliaison@churchillroadpta.org

Kristi West

McLean Citizens Assoc. Liaison

Kelly Green Kahn 

Safe Community Coalition Liaison

Heather Murphy Capps

Special Education Liaison

OPEN 

Parent Education & Resources Committee

parentedu@churchillroadpta.org

Tamara Berick

 Finance Committee

 treasurer@churchillroadpta.org

 Nick Kilpatrick

Assistant Treasurer

assttreasurer@churchillroadpta.org

Natasha Dmitrova

Appropriations Committee

 

Budget Committee

 

 Fundraising Committee

 vpfundraising@churchillroadpta.org

 Karen Hall

Annual Fundraiser

fundraiser@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Book Fair Committee

Christie Stute, Sari Warren, Shelli Bushman, Catherine Paschkewitz 

Grant Opportunities Coordinator

Mary Rohmiller

Restaurant Nights Coordinator

OPEN 

School Supplies Coordinator

schoolsupplies@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN  

Shop and Support (AmazonSmile, Box Tops) Coordinator

shopping@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN 

Spirit Wear Coordinator

spiritwear@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

 Family & Student Activities Committee

 vpfamilyevents@churchillroadpta.org

 Catherine Paschkewitz

After School Activities Committee (ASA)

afterschoolactivities@churchillroadpta.org

Marianella Fortoul 

Artist Workshop Coordinator

artistworkshop@churchillroadpta.org

Megan Martin, Sima Taheri 

Assembly Coordinator (Integrated Arts)

assemblies@churchillroadpta.org

Mary Rohmiller 

Fix-it Up Coordinator

OPEN 

Geography Bee Coordinator

nfkilpatrick@fcps.edu

Nick Kilpatrick 

Library Volunteers Coordinator

library@churchillroadpta.org

Heather Capps 

Science Olympiad

Sarah DeLuca

Spelling Bee Coordinator

spellingbee@churchillroadpta.org

Rebecca Diorio, Megan Brown 

Reflections Coordinator

reflections@churchillroadpta.org

Kristi West 

Staff Appreciation Committee

staffappreciation@churchillroadpta.org

Shelli Bushman, Mary Rohmiller 

Wellness - Family Fitness Days

wellness@churchillroadpta.org

Marci Love

Sixth Grade Party Committee

6thgradeparty@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN 

 Communications Committee

 vpcommunications@churchillroadpta.org

 Melissa Witt

Bulletin Board Coordinator

Ellie Choi

CRS Directory Coordinator

crsdirectory@churchillroadpta.org

Jennifer Schuette, Amy King

Email and Newsletter Coordinator

communications@churchillroadpta.org

Catherine Paschkewitz 

Forum Administrator

forum@churchillroadpta.org

Melissa Witt

Room Parents Coordinator

roomparentcoordinator@churchillroadpta.org

Brenda Spevak

Social Media Coordinator

communications@churchillroadpta.org

Catherine Paschkewitz 

Technology/Website Administrator

admin@churchillroadpta.org

Nick Kilpatrick, Catherine Paschkewitz 

Volunteer Coordinator

volunteer@churchillroadpta.org

Melissa Witt

Yearbook Committee

crsyearbook@churchillroadpta.org

Christie Stute, Catherine Paschkewitz 

Shop and Support CRS

AmazonSmile

Upcoming Events